3 Things in an Envie

This is a new post about my experiences on Swapbot. A few days ago I participated in a swap, where I need to send 3 items that fit into an envelope, like postcards, ribbons, notecards, stickers, stamps, and so on. When the partners are assigned, I like checking their profiles (even the swap is about sender choice) in order to send stuffs they can use easily. I also like getting useful things which I like.

I got a partner from the USA, who loves coins, postcards and stickers, so I immediately started to pack out my stuffs and look for some lovely gifts for her.

The original idea to write this post was given by the postcards I decided to send to her. I picked 3 postcards (how would it look like if I sent only 1 postcard with 1 single sticker and 1 coin..?). As she loves animals, buildings and nature (especially beaches, lakes and waterfalls), I sent these:

imag2530

To be honest I didn’t really like the one with the bear and the castle, so I decided to send them to someone who might be interested in having them. Although I really like to Waikiki postcard, I sent it to my partner as I have so many postcards from Hawaii that I can send some of them to others who haven’t been there. She loves traveling and has been to some Caribbean islands, but not in Hawaii. So I hope she will like it 🙂

Then, the stickers came. To be honest I don’t really like stickers, but I got it from everyone 😀 I’m not creative at all in my opinion at letter designing, and actually most time I totally forget about designing my envelopes or papers. I always try to get rid of my stickers 😀

imag2532

Like me, she also collects coins from other countries than the USA (she’s from the USA). A lot of people in the States don’t know where Hungary is or whether it really exist, therefore I think she will be happy to have some coins from an unknown country, hahaha. In Hungary we have a few coins with the amount of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200. We used to have 1 and 2 a few years ago, but not anymore. I tried to check my wallet, but a few days ago my mother asked me to change money, therefore I gave all my 100s and 200s to her. I really like the 200 Forints coin (we have Forint in Hungary), which has the Chain Bridge’s picture on its back. Here are the coins I could send to her:

imag2531

I really hope she will receive my swap and she will like my gifts. 🙂 Which one did you like the most? In case you want to exchange something with me, don’t hesitate to let me know 🙂

imag2529

2 thoughts on “3 Things in an Envie

  1. That was a very generous swap. I hope you got a ♥ for it. I think I have some coins like that in my collection but never knew where they were from. Now I can say they are from Hungary. So wonderful!– aligurl75

    Like

Leave a Reply

