Introduce your Pet

There is a game on Swapbot I participated: we need to introduce our pets, so now I will write about our dogs: Gioti and Nikó.

534463_386317418058925_1077290211_nName: Gioti. He’s a male German Shepherd.

How long he has been in the family: We got him about 5-7 years ago, when our last Belgian Shepherd dog, Rocky died. My mother’s friend told her that she knew a dog which was held to protect some areas, but they don’t need him anymore. We were told he’s 2-3 years old, but when we took him to the vet, he supposed him to be older than 2 or 3 years. In the beginning he was so afraid of the new environment that he was staying in his dog house for 2 weeks. Fortunately after that he became more opened and now he’s a true family member 🙂

Fun facts about him: he adores when we go to him and caresses him. He usually makes sounds like a cat, and he usually doesn’t let us go after a short time 😀

How do I like to spend my time with him: usually when I go home from somewhere, I start playing with him with caressing him. He usually waits me at the gate, so I have no chance to leave before I play a little bit with him. On the other hand, when I’m at home, sometimes I go out to play with him as well.

What I love most about him: his cuteness and his cleverness. He wants to give me a paw every time 🙂


12003869_944923278879506_3132372542667718808_nName: Nikó. She is a female Shih Tzu.

How long she has been in the family: we took her when she was a puppy about 4 years ago. Actually we saw some dogs on the Internet and we went there to buy it, but there I saw Nikó, the only black Shih Tzu out of the dogs, and I told my mother and sister, that we should have this cuteness. I could persuade them, so we could take Nikó ❤ The only bad thing was that we planned to buy a male dog, but the owner “forgot” to say that Nikó is female… I realized it in the car and told my mom, but she didn’t believe me. After a while the vet also told her that Nikó is a female dog.

Fun facts about her: she’s a very active dog. If she’s very excited, she starts running there and back like a rocket 😀 Ohh, and her sleeping style! 😀

1384080_599239506781220_1743201592_n

How do I like to spend my time with her: as she stays inside in our house, we play more with Nikó than with Gioti. Actually, while a German Shepherd is OK without games, a Shih Tzu gets bored pretty easily and it wants to play quite often. Nikó is like that. She has several toys, like ropes, balls, plush animals… and we need to hold them while she makes tearing moves and growling in the same time. People usually get afraid of her, but she’s just playing 🙂 So, what happens when we don’t realize that she wants to play? This:

14900620_10154066849083581_6964708817873753074_n

She just puts the rope in front of us, and looking at us with her big eyes. She’s so adorable! ❤

What I like most about her: that she wants to be as close to us as possible. She likes sleeping with us, or sitting next to us, and then she tries to be as close to us as possible.

Do you have any pets? How do you usually play with him/her?

One thought on “Introduce your Pet

  1. Pingback: Gratitude List – Kulturgram

Leave a Reply

